Image

Little House on Lake is moving to the Land of Lakes!

As most of you know by now, Ryan accepted a position as lead pastor at Emily Wesleyan Church in Emily, Minnesota. This is going to be a huge change for our family but we are so thankful to get started on the plans God has for our family.

So… The first step is moving. We will be moving the beginning of August and while I’m excited to get settled in to our new hometown and begin our ministry. I’m dealing with packing up our house here in Grant…. Not quite as exciting.

To say its overwhelming to move out of state is an understatement. I don’t know where to begin or how soon to pack up certain things. So for right now I’m collecting boxes, going through the kids toys and books, and de-cluttering like its my job! As I’m going through the rooms, I’m doing a deep clean as well to avoid having to do a major clean right before we leave. Hopefully that will work out well and I can check a couple things off my list at once.

If any of you have moving tips, especially moving several states away- send them my way! I’ve heard using saran wrap to wrap your dresser in is a good idea, so we’ll try that. Aside from that, I don’t have any other good tips or ideas. (YIKES)  We are planning on using a large U-Haul truck and trailer so that will help, but ideas on actually packing the trailer would be great too!

IMG_20170705_142126278_TOP

My collection of boxes…. 🙂

-Lisa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

